Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 29th, 2005

The Fatherhood Chronicles LXXIV

No New News on the Pregnancy Front–er, Sort Of

There are developments, of course, but as I try to keep this PG-rated and below (and I doubt my wife wants all the particulars blogged!–you can read about those things here), for all practical purposes things are the same as last evening. Contractions are intermittent, sometimes regular at about 20 minutes apart, but until they are regularly 5 minutes apart, we’re not going to the birthing center.

I did go in to work (I’m getting ready to leave for lunch here in a moment). Gotta save that special and rare paid time off. And I anticipate being here all day.

In addition to my mom flying in Thursday night, Anna’s mom, Mary, her sister, Jessi, and Jessi’s son, Tyler, are driving up today from Oklahoma, and we expect them in sometime this evening.

Thanks for the prayers, and keep ’em coming.

Read Full Post »